Citations

Yes, Your Indoor Cat Can Still Get A Parasite!

Worms in Dogs

Paddock, Arliss. “Symptoms and Treatment of Roundworms in Dogs.” American Kennel Club, 26 Nov. 2015, www.akc.org/expert-advice/health/roundworms-in-dogs-symptoms-treatment-and-prevention/.

Burke, Anna. “Understanding Hookworms in Dogs – American Kennel Club.” American Kennel Club, 12 Sept. 2016, www.akc.org/expert-advice/health/understanding-hookworms-in-dogs/.

Burke, Anna. “Whipworms in Dogs: Symptoms, Treatment and Prevention – American Kennel Club.” American Kennel Club, 7 June 2017, www.akc.org/expert-advice/health/whipworms-dogs-symptoms-treatment-prevention/.

Akc. “Heartworm in Dogs: What You Should Know About the Parasite.” American Kennel Club, 12 Apr. 2018, www.akc.org/expert-advice/health/heartworm-in-dogs-symptoms-diagnosis-treatment/.

“Lungworm in Dogs | Symptoms, Treatment and Prevention.” Blue Cross, www.bluecross.org.uk/pet-advice/lungworm-advice-dog-owners.

Akc. “​Tapeworms in Dogs: Symptoms, Treatment, & Prevention.” American Kennel Club, 21 Dec. 2015, www.akc.org/expert-advice/health/tapeworms-in-dogs-symptoms-treatment-and-prevention/.

“Tapeworm Infection in Dogs.” vca_corporate, vcahospitals.com/know-your-pet/tapeworm-infection-in-dogs.

Lungworm, The Kennel Club, www.thekennelclub.org.uk/health/for-owners/lungworm/.

Center for Veterinary Medicine. “Animal Health Literacy – Keep the Worms Out of Your Pet’s Heart! The Facts about Heartworm Disease.” U S Food and Drug Administration Home Page, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, www.fda.gov/animalveterinary/resourcesforyou/animalhealthliteracy/ucm188470.htm.

“General Guidelines.” Companion Animal Parasite Council, 5 June 2018, capcvet.org/guidelines/general-guidelines/.

Worms in Cats

“International Cat Care.” Worms and Worming Your Cat | International Cat Care, icatcare.org/advice/worming-your-cat.

“Worms in Cats: The Most Common Types, Treating and Prevention.” Petfeed – Pet Care Tips, How-to Guides, Funny Stories, Comics and Videos, 10 May 2018, petcube.com/blog/worms-in-cats/.

“Heartworm in Cats.” American Heartworm Society, 17 Apr. 1970, www.heartwormsociety.org/heartworms-in-cats.

“Roundworm Infection in Cats.” vca_corporate, vcahospitals.com/know-your-pet/roundworm-infection-in-cats.

“Cat Eyeworm Thelazia californiensis.” PetCoach, www.petcoach.co/article/cat-eyeworm-thelazia-californiensis/.

“Hookworm Infection in Cats.” vca_corporate, vcahospitals.com/know-your-pet/hookworm-infection-in-cats.

“Eyeworm Disease (Thelaziasis) in Cats – Cat Owners.” Eyeworm Disease (Thelaziasis) in Cats, Merck Veterinary Manual, www.merckvetmanual.com/cat-owners/eye-disorders-of-cats/eyeworm-disease-thelaziasis-in-cats.

“Gastrointestinal Parasites of Cats.” Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine, Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine, June 2018, www.vet.cornell.edu/departments-centers-and-institutes/cornell-feline-health-center/health-information/feline-health-topics/gastrointestinal-parasites-cats.

Cat Treatment and Prevention

“Why Fecal Centrifugation Is Better.” Companion Animal Parasite Council, 5 June 2018, capcvet.org/articles/why-fecal-centrifugation-is-better/.

“Worming Schedule for Puppies, Dogs, Kittens and Cats.” Worming Schedule for Puppies, Dogs, Kittens and Cats, Valleyvet.com, www.valleyvet.com/library/worming-schedule-dogs-cats.html.

“Heartworm in Cats.” American Heartworm Society, 17 Apr. 1970, www.heartwormsociety.org/heartworms-in-cats.

“10 Amazing Home Remedies for Worms in Cats.” EHome Remedies , ehomeremedies.com/worms-in-cats/.

Dog Treatment and Prevention

“How to Get Rid of Worms in Pets.” RSPCA, www.rspca.org.uk/adviceandwelfare/pets/general/worms.

“Deworming Dogs and Puppies: Dewormers and Other Medications.” WebMD, WebMD, pets.webmd.com/dogs/deworming-dogs-puppies#2.

“[UPDATED] Preventing And Treating Worms In Dogs.” Dogs Naturally Magazine, 20 Dec. 2018, www.dogsnaturallymagazine.com/preventing-treating-worms-dogs/.

“Why Fecal Centrifugation Is Better.” Companion Animal Parasite Council, 5 June 2018, capcvet.org/articles/why-fecal-centrifugation-is-better/.

“Dog Deworming.” Hudson Animal Hospital, 20 Mar. 2019, www.hudsonanimalhospitalnyc.com/services/dogs/parasites/deworming-dogs.